Friday, January 15, 2016

Review Tour - Walk of Shame (G-Man Next Generation) by Andrea Smith

Title: Walk of Shame: G-Man Next Generation
Series: G-Man, Next Generation Book 1
Author: Andrea Smith
Genre: Adult Romance
Released: December 15, 2015

Easton and Darcy Matthews' oldest son, Weston, is now 21 and a senior in a prestigious, Ivy League College. He's a frat boy, hockey jock, and all around ladies man. He does have one problem though, he has to ace his Early American Lit class in order to graduate and stay eligible to play hockey for Hardwick University. 

Weston is provided a tutor to help with his senior Lit class. Enter Penny Lane, also a senior at another local college, doing part-time status at Hardwick. She tutors to earn money, but her aspirations go far beyond just that. Penny is plain, nerdy, brilliant, and has a hidden agenda. She and Weston get off on the wrong foot, and from there, things will only get crazier. 
You will get a chance to re-acquaint yourself with Easton and Darcy due to unfortunate circumstances that befall their younger daughter, Carson. Easton and Weston will have their moments, and a mysterious hook-up for Weston at a Halloween gala ball with have some smokin' hot ramifications. 
Fasten your seat belts, and hold on for dear life as you take this roller-coaster ride on the Walk of Shame! 
Adult Content; sexual situations, 18+

This was a great first spin off to the G-Man series. I loved Darcy and Easton and I was glad to read about what was going on with them now that the kids are grown. Weston was wonderful to read about and the way that him and Peyton were always going back and forth was wonderful. I loved the dynamics that they had and it was never a dull moment in this book. The supporting characters were hilarious and I can't wait to see who will be next in this spin off series

Andrea Smith is a USA Today Best-Selling Author.
An Ohio native, currently residing in southern Ohio. The Past Tense Future Perfect trilogy is Ms. Smith's first self-published work. Having previously been employed as an executive for a global corporation, Ms. Smith decided to leave the corporate world and pursue her life-long dream of writing fiction. Ms. Smith's second series, The 'G-Man Series' consists of four novels and a novella. Her 'Limbo Series' is her first venture into a blend of romantic/suspense, mystery with steamy scenes and a paranormal edge.


    No comments:

    Post a Comment